800.352.5837

Recruitment Team

North Star’s recruiting team specializes in helping match young professionals to a rewarding career in financial advising. To learn more about becoming a financial advisor at North Star, view our open opportunities or contact a recruiter below:

Mitch Zimmer, National Director of Recruiting and Advisor Development

Zimmer-Mitch-2013-Web.jpg

Leading the Recruiting team is Mitch Zimmer, National Director of Recruiting and Advisor Development. Mitch enjoys searching and finding some of the best talent in the industry. He believes that North Star offers some of the most robust and informative training and education within the financial services industry, which largely contributes to North Star’s high retention rate of advisors.

Phone: (612) 617-6086     
Connect with me on LinkedIn
Email: Mitch.Zimmer@northstarfinancial.com

Tony Ross, National Director of Advisor Relations and Training Manager

Ross-Tony-2014-web.jpg

Phone: (612) 617-6104   
Connect with me on LinkedIn
Email: Tony.Ross@northstarfinancial.com

 

 

Jared Cardarelle, National Talent Acquisition Coordinator

Cardarelle-Jared-2016-Web.jpg

Phone: (612) 617-6040    
Connect with me on LinkedIn
Email: Jared.Cardarelle@northstarfinancial.com 

Territory: Midwest Region (Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN; Iowa City, IA; Madison, WI; Denver, CO)

Carson Patton, Talent Acquisition and Development Specialist

Patton-Carson-2018-web.jpg

Phone: (612) 617-6106   
Connect with me on LinkedIn 
Email: Carson.Patton@northstarfinancial.com 

Territory: Southeast Region (Pheonix, AZ; Scottsdale, AZ; Denver, CO; Austin, TX; Dallas, TX; San Diego, CA)

Christina Church, LinkedIn Sourcing Specialist

Church-Christina-2014-Web.jpg

Connect with me on LinkedIn
Email: Christina.Church@northstarfinancial.com
View articles authored by Christina here.

 

Holly Meyer, Talent Aquisition Coordinator

Holly_Meyer_Headshot.jpg

Phone: (512) 610-6106   
Connect with me on LinkedIn
Email: Holly.Meyer@northstarfinancial.com

Territory: Austin, TX; Dallas, TX

Renae Sheppard, Talent Acquisition and Development Coordinator 

Renae_Sheppard_Headshot.jpg   Phone: (612) 617-6051     
   Connect with me on LinkedIn
   Email: Renae.Sheppard@northstarfinancial.com

   Supporting: Mitch Zimmer and Tony Ross

 

Interested in pursuing a career as a financial advisor? Click here to view open opportunities near you.

1820257 / DOFU 07-2017